Ashley & Rhys / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Ashley said... 
I am so beyond lucky that my husband and I found Marc to photograph our Sonoma Wedding this July! From our first meeting we knew Marc was the one for us! From his professionalism, to his amazing eye for detail to his affordable price, we were a perfect fit! Marc even came down to SF twice to do two different engagement shoots for us when the fog set in on our first one! Our wedding day was over 95 degrees, and Marc was so calm, organized and made us laugh even when we were all tired and sweaty! Our family and friends keep commenting how they didn't even know Marc was there (in a good way) and he captured every amazing candid moment of both myself and my husband and our families! They are truly pictures we will treasure forever! Marc is an absolute pleasure to work with and you would be lucky to have him as your wedding photographer! He is truly a gem! Book him now!

Wedding: 07/23/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 09/21/2016 Wedding Wire

Kimberly & Angelo / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kimberly said... 
Marc was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was energetic, timely and helpful in directing our special day. He went above and beyond any of our expectations amd we can't wait to use his services again for annual family portraits.

Wedding: 09/24/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/03/2016 Wedding Wire

Karmen & Lael / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Karmen said... 
Do yourself a favor and book Marc. He was absolutely wonderful! Everything from fun to professional to detail oriented. He had a way of directing everyone that was not only kind and discreet, but also very straightforward which is exactly what I was hoping for when trying to organize different groups of people to all get together for pictures. We booked Marc for our 100 person wedding at a small bed and breakfast in Monte Rio. We met with him at the venue a few days beforehand to do a walk through and he was enthusiastic and also helped to weigh in on the logistics. It was very clear that this was NOT Marc's first...or second...or third wedding. The wedding party and guests also loved him. We received multiple comments from guests asking for his name, and how we found him, mentioning that he was extremely fast and efficient and "On top of it." Marc also did our engagement photos and we absolutely LOVED his work, so although it has only been a few weeks and we have not received our photos yet, I feel completely reassured that we are in good hands and that we will be thrilled with the way they turned out. I could really just go on and on about Marc, we truly enjoyed working with him and will certainly try to find some/any reason to hire him for future photo shoots. He was worth every penny! Thank again, Marc!

Wedding: 08/20/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 09/06/2016 Wedding Wire

Gemma & Paul / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Gemma said... 
We choose Marc after a family vote across about 6 photographers; it was unanimous! On the day Marc made us feel at ease with our photos being taken; at times we forgot he was even there (sorry Marc!) We went with a 2hr package but in that short space of time he managed to pack an enormous number of shots in without us feeling rushed. Thank you Marc for making our day extra special!

Wedding: 08/11/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/28/2016 Wedding Wire

Alykhan & Genie / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Alykhan said... 
Marc photographed our wedding in July in Sonoma County, and he was FANTASTIC. Marc was professional, patient, courteous, and the pictures were phenomenal. He was also really great with all our family and guests, and patiently waited as we lined up for pictures, and he gave clear instructions to help everyone move through the process. He has a great attitude, which helped a lot during an important (and potentially stressful) day. And we are thrilled with the quality of the pictures -- beautiful work, he clearly has an eye for photography and we are thrilled with how it all turned out. Marc was also responsive to emails and flexible in terms of accommodating our budget and timing.

Wedding: 07/31/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/08/2016 Wedding Wire

Jane & Bill / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Jane said... 
Marc was amazing and really great to work with. He was very thorough and got all the shots we asked for, plus he was there the whole day taking tons of candid shots. He made me and everyone feel at ease with humor and professionalism. Simply great! It's only been a couple of weeks and haven't seen the photos yet but will post again after we get those. But I really think they'll be amazing.

Wedding: 07/30/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 08/15/2016 Wedding Wire

Pamela & Rob / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Pamela said... 
We loved having Marc as our wedding photographer! The pictures were amazing, he was incredibly professional and did not nickel and dime on the photographs that we wanted. I would highly recommend him for your wedding or any other services. My husband also isn't a fan of strangers, and he warmed up to Marc immediately and still comments how much he liked him.

Wedding: 07/08/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/03/2016 Wedding Wire

Jill & Stormi / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Jill said... 
Marc was not just easy to work with but absolutely FUN! He made us laugh all evening long. When we got the photos back and looked through them it was like watching a movie. And, when we showed our best friend/officiant she cried and said that they were the most beautiful wedding pictures she has ever seen.. We thought so too but maybe that's because we were in them. We had the most beautiful venue and every time he would pick a spot for a picture, I thought to myself.. this is not where I would have picked and when we saw the backdrops.. they were PERFECT! He has the eye!! Also, we do weddings as we are florists, so not only do we work with a bunch of different photographers, we see a lot of wedding photos.. We picked Marc because he has a personality along with the eye.. HE IS WONDERFUL!! Thank you again Marc!

Wedding: 06/09/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/02/2016 Wedding Wire

Jennifer & Andrew / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Jennifer said... 
Marc was fantastic! He did our wedding last month and everyone raved about how professional, fun and non-intruding he was. He immediately made me feel comfortable and the pictures show it! He's incredibly fast which means he can cover every small detail and moment. We loved having him and highly recommend him, especially if you get married at Vine Hill House in Sebastopol. He knows Dan and the venue inside and out. Thanks Marc!

Wedding: 05/06/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 06/24/2016 Wedding Wire

Kimberly & Doug / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kimberly said... 
The experience with Marc was another highlight for my husband's and mine's special day. He made all those feel comfortable, relaxed and truly beautiful / handsome. His personality is TOP NOTCH and we couldn't have asked for someone with more enthusiasm and energy. And the photos were fantastic, showing both sides of all parties. We have candid photos, posed photos, silly photos and other that just captured everyone that was there perfectly. I would recommend Marc's services to anyone as they will NOT be disappointed. "Thank you Marc for making this day extra Special for Us" Kimberly & Michael Joseph

Wedding: 03/19/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/02/2016 Wedding Wire

Kyla & Daniel / Wedding Wire

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kyla said... 
From the very moment I saw Marc's photos online I knew I had to meet him. I call and was greeted by the nicest voice, we set up an appointment to go and speak to him about what we were interested in and to look at some of his past weddings. My husband and I decided to hire him that day for both our engagement shoot and wedding day. He was so kind and turned our engagement shoot into a family season when I mentioned we didn't have any family photos of our new baby. When the wedding day came he was amazing!!! He showed up early to make sure he got all the getting ready photos of both my husband and I. I cannot begin to tell you how many of my guests came up to me during and after to rave about him. He was funny and very sweet, making sure to get all the special moments. I cannot begin to say how special he made our wedding and he gave us the most beautiful photos to remember it by! I would 100% recommend Marc for any special occasion you have. He's the best!!!!!!

Wedding: 08/13/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/22/2016 Wedding Wire

Sheila & Rod / Wedding Wire

4.6/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 4.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 4.0 Flexibility: 5.0
sheila said... 
Marc was so professional in everything he did. From the very first meeting to the craziness the day of, Marc kept it cool the whole way through. He was able to work with me to find creative solutions to family members who did not want to be photographed together, and he made me smile and embrace the moment when I was on the verge of freaking out. He is such a hard worker and was so patient with everyone during the family photos. Our guests loved him as well! My pics are beautiful and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a top notch wedding photographer. He photographed our rehearsal dinner as well, which was included in the photography package that we chose (well worth the value!). Point being, Marc is the best!

Wedding: 09/03/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/13/2016 Wedding Wire

Stephanie & Zack / Wedding Wire

4.8/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 4.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Stephanie said... 
Marc was awesome - we used him for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos and they all turned out amazing. He's funny and makes you really comfortable during the photo shoots. He came to San Francisco (where we currently live) to take our engagement photos, which was great. And our wedding photos turned out wonderfully - we got all the family photos we wanted, plus really beautiful sunset photos. Definitely would recommend using Marc! One small thing is that he gets really busy during wedding season, so our wedding photo book has taken a bit of time, and I did have to follow up to find out when it would be ready, but it will be worth it.

Wedding: 03/18/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/02/2016 Wedding Wire

Rachel & Bakari / Wedding Wire

4.9/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 4.5 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Rachel said... 
Marc was so much fun to have at the wedding! He was super flexible in terms of customizing what kind of package we wanted and was in our budget. Before the wedding, at the walk through, he showed a deep knowledge of different wedding traditions and came up with ideas that we never thought of. But when we had definite ideas of what we wanted to do he was very accommodating. At the wedding he made taking the pictures fun; he gave directions in a way that was personable and never felt demanding. He could make children smile and even was able to make our stubborn dog face the camera on cue. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how wonderful he was and his infectious enthusiasm. We love our pictures and are so happy Marc was our photographer. There were only two parts of the entire process that could have been better. First it took a couple of weeks longer than expected to get our pictures after the wedding (2 months instead of a month and a half as promised). But Marc made up for this by giving us free prints. Second, the website he uses to show the pictures and order the prints is a little slow and hard to navigate, especially given how many pictures you end up with. However, these are two very minor things compared to how great our pictures turned out and how fun it was to work with him. We would definitely recommend Marc to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in the Sonoma area or anywhere else!

Wedding: 08/27/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/04/2016 Wedding Wire

Josh & Jessica / personal thank you letter

Dear Marc,

Thank you so much for such beautiful photos that capture our wedding, a day we will remember forever. We appreciate all of your hard work gathering so many people for the photos. We hope you had a very Happy New Year!

Love, 

Josh & Jessica Lackey

Wedding date: October 9th, 2015

Wedding venue: Soda Rock Winery

Letter received: January 28th, 2016

Ashley & Brian / personal thank you letter

Marc, 

Thank you so much for being the wonderful photographer that you were on
Ashley's and Brian's wedding day.  Four of our friends that had already had
children's weddings couldn't believe the high energy you had, never sat
down, were taking pictures from high angles and low angles, etc. and stayed
until the end. They wished you were in Omaha!!!!  How do I express my gratitude and what is the best way to give you
kudos via the internet for future clients to see what a great photographer
you were?  Is there a link?

 Thank you so much, Bob, Nancy, Ashley and Brian

Wedding couple : Ashley & Brian Stinebaugh

Wedding date: September 25th, 2016

Wedding venue: Silverado Country Club

Letter received: September 29th, 2015

Kelly & Chris / personal thank you letter

Hi Marc-

 

Thanks so much for the beautiful pictures!  They turned out GREAT—you did an awesome job!  We love so many of them!  (Thank-you so much)  I can’t wait for the wedding album & website.  We did narrow it down for our family and friends to see but we still need to narrow down even more...  

 

We will try to get this done for you later this week…  We’ve been really busy the past few days but we will have more time later this week to look through these—we’re definitely excited to show these to our family so we will work on this for you ASAP.

 

Thanks again Marc for the BEAUTIFUL pictures!  There were so many GREAT photos… I can’t wait to show all our friends & family. J  

 

Best,

Kelly & Chris Supinski

Wedding date: September 19th, 2015

Wedding venue: Villa Vannucci

Letter received: November 16th, 2015

Heather & Eric / personal thank you letter

Hey Marc,
We are still picking out our favorite shots but I wanted to tell you how much I not only love the high quality of the photos and the beauty of the shots but how great you did at filling both my parent's and mine and my husband's expectations of what we wanted to have in our photographs. I know that dad and I in particular had very different visions and I think you did an amazing job of getting both kinds of shots. We will be in touch soon.
- Heather & Eric Smith

Wedding date: June 20th, 2015

Wedding venue: Villa Chanticleer

Letter received: September 7th, 2015

May & Eugene / personal thank you letter

Hello Marc. 

 

Thank YOU for having so much fun with us! Every single guest really enjoyed the energy you brought to your work, and for me, it was a pleasure just to have you around. While you spent all that time with us guys, you were discreet, kind, courteous, and yet somehow involved and ended up contributing a lot to the atmosphere as well. The whole thing really was ideal. 

Best,

Eugene & May Rinehart

Wedding date: October 18, 2015 

Wedding venue: Madrona Manor

Letter received: November 23rd, 2015

Melissa & Dylan / personal thank you letter

Hi Marc,

 

Having you be the photographer for Dylan and my wedding day was a blessing. You are a generous and kind soul. Dylan and I appreciate you going the extra mile on our wedding day; photographer, DJ, interacting with the guests, you did it all! So many of my guests came up to Dylan and I just to say how wonderful you were/are.

Have a wonderful day,

Melissa  & Dylan Lewis  

Wedding date: July 3rd, 2015

Wedding venue: Lawson's Landing, Dillon Beach

Letter received: August 13th, 2015